FITEQ to hold Executive Board elections at 2021 General Assembly

The International Teqball Federation (FITEQ) this week opened nominations for three Executive Board positions, which will be voted on during FITEQ’s virtual General Assembly on 12 December 2021. One candidate will be a nominated by National Federations, one by athletes, and the final candidate will be nominated by the sitting Executive Board. 

The deadline for candidature submissions is 12 October 2021, following which the independent FITEQ Ethics and Disciplinary Committee will review the eligibility of candidates, as per article of the FITEQ statutes. All candidates must complete a candidature form, as well as motivation letter explaining how they will add positive value to the governance of teqball. 

The FITEQ Executive Board is comprised of four Commissioners: President, Chair, Vice-President and General Secretary. These positions are held by Gábor Borsányi, Viktor Huszár, György Gattyán and Marius Vizer Jr, respectively. During the 2020 General Assembly, it was agreed that the Executive Board may also consist of three additional members, as per article 3.2.1 of the FITEQ statutes.

As the nominations process opened, FITEQ President Gábor Borsányi said, “We welcome submissions from across our diverse teqball family and we look forward to having three new members join the Executive Board. As our sport keeps developing around the world, it is important that we ensure we continue to represent everyone involved in teqball. The three additional members will significantly help us on the mission. We wish all candidates the best of luck.” 

01 Oct 2021