FITEQ Executive Board Member candidates announced

FITEQ Executive Board Member candidates announced

The International Teqball Federation (FITEQ) has published the list of candidates for the additional seats on its Executive Board, set to be voted on by National Federations at the General Assembly on 12 December 2021.

As noted to National Federations on 28 September 2021, as per the FITEQ Statutes there are three available seats. The positions will be filled by one candidate nominated by National Federations, one by athletes, and one by the sitting Executive Board.

The deadline for submissions was 12 October 2021. Since then, in accordance with the FITEQ Statutes, an independent Ad Hoc Ethics and Disciplinary Committee has been assessing candidates’ eligibility.

Following this process, FITEQ can announce the following candidates:

  • Proposed by National Federations: Kiho Lee (KOR)*, Daniel Conti (URU), Ricardo M. Avila (PER), Gamini Jayasinghe (SRI)*, Vlad Podar (ROU), Alexandra Koncar (AUT), Dzormo Adzekwei (GHA)*, Jawad El Hajri (FRA), Xolisani Gwesela (ZIM)*, Michał Listkiewicz (POL), and Lawrence Tapiwa (ZIM).
  • Proposed by athletes: Rui Jorge Marques Leitão (POR).
  • Proposed by the FITEQ Executive Board: Filomena Fortes (CPV).

* Provisionally eligible. Will be fully eligible if certain documents and/or amending certain statements are provided until supplementary deadline (December 3).

National Federations will vote via secret ballot during the FITEQ General Assembly, which will be held via videoconference. The elected individuals will join the FITEQ Executive Board with immediate effect after the conclusion of the General Assembly. They will join the following existing Board members: President Gábor Borsányi, Chair Viktor Huszár, Vice-President György Gattyán and General Secretary Marius Vizer Jr.

Further procedural rules regarding the General Assembly and the election of the Additional Board Members can be found in the FITEQ Statutes. Please refer to Section 2, 2.1, 2.2.1 d), 3.1.1. f),,,, 3.2.1,

You can find the procedural rules of the election - HERE

18 Nov 2021