FITEQ committees’ complete meetings, with new appointments to be made

FITEQ committees’ complete meetings, with new appointments to be made

The 15 committees of the International Teqball Federation (FITEQ) completed their internal meetings last week, with working schedules and timeline planning discussed, as each committee prepares to appoint a new chair.

The majority of FITEQ Committees act in a consultancy capacity to the FITEQ Executive Board, advising on key aspects of the federation and its role in developing teqball and para teqball globally. This is with the exception of the Ethics and Disciplinary Committee and the Medical and Anti-Doping Committee, which serve in a judicial capacity, and the Athletes’ Committee which is an independent body that represents the views of athletes within FITEQ.

The 15 FITEQ committees are:

  • Athletes’ Committee
  • Legal Affairs Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Sport Development Committee
  • Medical & Anti-Doping Committee
  • Technical & Coaching Committee
  • Scientific & Research Committee
  • Women’s Committee
  • Para Sport Committee
  • CSR and Sport and Active Society Committee
  • Ethics & Disciplinary Committee
  • Governance Committee
  • Athlete Status & Transfer Committee
  • Athlete Entourage Committee
  • Sustainability

The FITEQ Committees comprise of between three and five members including a variety of experts from inside and outside of sport. The committees are also balanced in line with FITEQ’s goal of gender equality, with 29 male and 30 female members.

29 Aug 2022