First Teqball Panam Congress takes place as history made in Paraguay

The first Teqball Panam Congress was held in Paraguay on 7 October during the ODESUR South American Games in Asunción, with 26 National Teqball Federations in attendance both virtually and physically for this historic decision-making meeting.

The Congress, which was opened by guest of honour Dr Julio César Maglione, was designed to formalise decisions regarding key leadership positions for the newly formed Teqball Panam Confederation.

FITEQ Chairman Viktor Huszar began the landmark occasion by talking about FITEQ’s global plans for teqball and outlining the important role that the Teqball Panam Confederation will play in growing the sport throughout the Americas.

A formal vote was held to establish the Executive Committee of the Confederation and to confirm its members, with Henry Reimberg elected as President, Daniel Conti Barragan as Vice-President, and Angelica Donneys as General Secretary. Ajay Nwosu was chosen to be President of the North and Central American Region, Isay Ramos will be President of the Caribbean Region, and Paulo Kenderski was voted President of the South American Region.

As the number of participants, events and event spectators continues to grow throughout the Americas, this centralised organisation will allow greater collaboration between the National Federations in the region.

17 Oct 2022